SRSA OFFICERS2021

President

Buddhi Gyawali

Associate Professor of Geospatial Applications

College of Agriculture, Food Science & Sustainable Systems

Kentucky State University

Cooperative Extension Building, Room 225

400 East Main Street

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502-597-6029

Email:buddhi.gyawali@kysu.edu

Program Chair 2021

Eleanor Green

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

The University of Mississippi
118 Twin Gum Road

Starkville, MS 39759
Phone: 662-402-4451
Email: ecmgreen@olemiss.edu

Program Chair-Elect

Marcus Bernard

Associate Professor, Rural Sociology

College of Agriculture, Community, and the Sciences

Kentucky State University

Cooperative Extension Building, Suite 231C
105 University Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: (502) 597-5758  

Email: Marcus.Bernard@kysu.edu

President-Elect

Anne Cafer

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Director, Center for Population Studies

The University of Mississippi

Lamar 543, P.O. Box 1848

University, MS 38677-1848

Phone: 662-915-7433

Email:amcafer@olemiss.edu

Secretary-Treasurer

Robert Zabawa
Research Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics
Tuskegee University
201 Campbell Hall 
1210 W. Montgomery Rd.
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: 334-727-8114
Email: rzabawa@tuskegee.edu

Past President

David Nii O. Tackie

Research Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics

104 Morrison Mayberry Hall

Tuskegee University

Tuskegee, AL 36088

Phone: 334-727-8813

Email:dtackie@tuskegee.edu

Journal Editor 

John J. Green

Director, Southern Rural Development Center 

Professor, Dept. of Agricultural Economics

P.O. Box 5187
Mississippi State, MS 39762 

Phone: 662.325.0595 

Email: john.green@msstate.edu