top of page

February 2022-February 2023

Past President

Buddhi Gyawali

Associate Professor of Geospatial Applications

College of Agriculture, Food Science & Sustainable Systems

Kentucky State University

Cooperative Extension Building, Room 225

400 East Main Street

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502-597-6029


President Elect

Eleanor Green

Adjunct Faculty, Department of Sociology and Anthropology

University of Mississippi
118 Twin Gum Road

Starkville, MS 39759
Phone: 662-402-4451

Program Chair-2023

Marcus K. Bernard, PhD

Acting Department Chair

Associate Professor

Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology

School of Agriculture, Communities, and the Environment

College of Agriculture, Community, and the Sciences

Cooperative Extension Building, Suite 221

Kentucky State University

400 East Main Street

Frankfort, KY  40601

Phone: (502) 597-5758

Non Voting Members

Journal Editor 

Undergraduate Student Representative

Edith-Marie Green, University of Mississippi

John J. Green

Director, Southern Rural Development Center 

Professor, Dept. of Agricultural Economics

P.O. Box 5187
Mississippi State, MS 39762 

Phone: 662.325.0595 


Graduate Student Representative

Yasmin McLaurin, University of Mississippi


Anne Cafer

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Director, Center for Population Studies

The University of Mississippi

Lamar 543, P.O. Box 1848

University, MS 38677-1848

Phone: 662-915-7433



Robert Zabawa
Research Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics
Tuskegee University
201 Campbell Hall 
1210 W. Montgomery Rd.
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: 334-727-8114

Program Chair-Elect

Russ J. Garner

Extension/Research Associate

Southern Rural Development Center

Box 9755
160 Lloyd-Ricks-Watson Building
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: (662) 325-0153
Fax: (662) 325-8777

bottom of page